About us

The Beta Zeta Chapter of Theta Chi is the leading men's fraternity at Michigan State University.  Founded in 1939, the chapter has initiated over 2,000 brothers.  The chapter continues to reside in the original building, affectionately known as "The Lodge", at 453 Abbot Road, East Lansing, Michigan, just a short walk from the M.S.U. campus.

The house and this website are owned by the Alumni Corporation of Beta Zeta.  The Alumni Corporation is run by a Board of Trustees consisting of 9 members.

The mission of the Alumni Corporation is to provide a home and infrastructure that optimizes the fraternity experience of Theta Chi brothers actively attending Michigan State University and to continue providing this experience into the future.


All men who have become members of the Beta Zeta Chapter of Theta Chi Fraternity and have maintained a good standing therein shall be eligible for membership in this Corporation.The men eligible for active membership shall be those who at the time of graduation from Michigan State University (“MSU”) were in good standing in the Fraternity and all those who shall graduate from Michigan State University in the future as members of the Fraternity, and all undergraduates who have discontinued or shall in the future discontinue their course of study at MSU before graduation who have been bonafide members of the Fraternity.

current board members
Ty Damon Cropped.jpg
Tim Conroy

Nickname: Buck

Fall 1986

Ty Damon

Nickname:  Nomad

Fall 1978

Len Brunkey Headshot.png
Len Brunkey

Nickname:  Funky Monkey

Fall 1987

John Ringlein

Nickname:  RingChoad

Winter 1984

Ken Bachulis

Nickname: Ken

Spring 1985

Ken Marlin

Nickname:  Naphead

Fall 1975

Jim Harvin Cropped.jpg
James Schultz II.jpg
James Harvin
Jim Schultz
Scott Hibbard II.JPG
Scott Hibbard

Nickname:  Jim


Nickname:  Jimmy Jazz


Nickname:  Hibbi

Spring 1983